Free Fiction, New Publisher, and More…

Hello again!

First of all, I’m really happy to see that Gay Flash Fiction accepted another one of my flash pieces. You can read “Simple Insomnia” right here.

Also: I’m super happy to be apart of Less Than Three Press officially now! I’ve been wanting to write something for them for years, since they have such interesting themed anthologies, and now I’ve signed a contract. It’s for my f/f contemporary romance novel featuring a bisexual (and biracial!) protagonist and a queer fat femme lesbian protagonist. The book is called The Open Window and I’m super excited for it to come out. That probably won’t be until 2016 at some point–let’s hope after Fragile comes out, so I won’t have so many edits coming in at once.

Until the book comes out, then, I’ll give readers a small teasers. One main character, Val, is a bassists in an electro-punk band. She’s also a huge Dolly Parton fan, and her love interest Morgan, and her both listen to “Jolene” on repeat. Because why not? They also both harbour the belief that Jolene really should have left with the other woman. 😉

So in closing, here’s Dolly’s song!

Leave a Reply

